A Weekend with Sonia Ricotti, president of Lead Out Loud.com

Have you ever experienced a situation where you felt a profound sense of camaraderie with twenty-five people you had never met before? I did and it was a blast! It occurred last weekend at the “Live Life Out Loud Miracle Weekend” with Sonia Ricotti.

Twenty-five people from various backgrounds, perceptions and life experiences came together to participate in a two-day interactive workshop. Sonia led the group through personal transformation exercises that clarified, enlightened and renewed the perception and interpretations, we hold so dearly, about our lives. We worked in pairs and small groups to make distinctions between the stories or dramas and the facts of our life. Some of us unknowingly carry on our life stories and dramas indefinitely causing ourselves prolonged suffering. I relate to this well, personally speaking. Another ‘biggy’ that we discussed were limiting beliefs. They are the, “I can’t, I don’t, and I’m not…” statements that continuously occupy our thought space, at least they do mine. We talked about what Sonia calls the open and closed doors. She states that whenever we feel angry, sad, frustrated or we’re complaining, it’s because we’re staring at a closed door. The closed door is focused on problems; the open door is focused on solutions. I love this analogy, it’s easy to remember! Another useful concept that Sonia taught the group is in releasing the past. Sonia calls it ‘recycling’ and says that we need to become aware of when the past is affecting the present and how we can let go. Most importantly we learned about forgiveness. Sonia taught a technique about how to let go of unforgiving attitudes so that peace and happiness can move in.

Sonia is passionate about helping people to live their best possible life. Her authentic warm personality led the group to bond in a deep connection of loving compassion. People left feeling a sense of clarity, purpose, renewed energy and resolve. To sum up the weekend; we laughed, we cried, we hugged.

Have I heard all this stuff before? You betcha, I have, but Sonia has a way of keeping things simple and easy to remember. Just like her book, “Law of Attraction Plain and Simple”. It’s short and to the point, but filled with self reflection exercises that challenge us to bring awareness to our daily existence and interactions. Sonia Ricotti is one of the mentors who are leading me to develop a grandeur version of myself.

Leave a comment. Let me know your thoughts.

Copyright, Marianne Irvine and Grandeurvision, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Marianne Irvine and Grandeurvision with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

7 thoughts on “A Weekend with Sonia Ricotti, president of Lead Out Loud.com

  1. That is a great and easy way of looking a negative or self-defeating thoughts….”closed doors”…I’ll be remember that!!!

    • Yes! It’s great eh? Glad you like it!

      Marianne Irvine “The truth is that our finest moments are most likely to occur when we are feeling deeply uncomfortable, unhappy, or unfulfilled. For it is only in such moments, propelled by our discomfort, that we are likely to step out of our ruts and start searching for different ways or truer answers.” M. Scott Peck http://grandeurvision.wordpress.com/

  2. To live the best life possible! This is so inspiring. Sounds like a wonderful weekend. That sense of passion about life is one of the greatest gifts. Sounds like Sonia is passing it on…and so are you! Thanks for visiting my blog yesterday. Blessings!

    • Thank you so very much, Kathy! I enjoy reading your blog postings! I’m so happy that your blog made the WordPress front page for you and for me because that’s how I found you. I’ve heard so many wonderful things about Lake Superior. Maybe someday I’ll have the opportunity to visit this beautiful area.

  3. I am finally getting around to reading your blog. The house is peacefully silent….I have spent it seems interminable hours on the telephone dealing with my Mom’s dementia and have no need to speak to one more person today…so…I decided that a few minutes in front of the computer was actually a relaxing thing to do. Thank you for your thoughts Marianne….I relate to much of what you are saying. Rather wished I had pushed the envelope and headed for Toronto to participate in the Ricotti weekend. Now…off to the bath with my new library book!!

Leave a Reply

