I’m All Pooped Out!

While it is true that I’m experiencing more frequent elimination due to the antibiotics the doc prescribed, it wasn’t the instigation for my choice of title. No, that would be rude.

When I say, “I’m all pooped out,” I mean I’m tired. Exhausted. Drained. I think I remember my dad used that expression. I hope he meant he was tired.

It’s tax season here in Canada, eh? And although I wouldn’t call myself a hard-core tax preparer, I have been helping-out (somewhat) more than usual in between RA flare-ups and other health diagnoses.

So, what I’m really trying to say, is that I’ve spent more time away from my computer during the last month and a half and haven’t been able to keep up with the blog-neighbors and Facebook friends, for that matter.

This means, I’m lagging behind on all the news and I’m not sure where to start to get caught up being that tax time is gearing up for the final eight days starting on Monday and I’m still not feeling up to the challenge.

I did, however, take some time to kick-back, read Anita’s Moorjani’s book, Dying to be ME and write a review this weekend. I posted it on my other WordPress blog, Miracle Mama. If you have time, you may want to check it out. It’s sooo inspiring!

In the meanwhile, I hope everyone is well and I look forward to catching up soon.

Thanks for visiting and feel free to catch me up on what I’ve missed.

16 thoughts on “I’m All Pooped Out!

  1. <3 Look after YOU! I am enjoying a leisurely day for myself. How might you restore your energy. I stood on the grass bare footed – and felt the earth alive under my feet – magical today; Earth Day. <3

  2. I felt awful pushing the “like” button when you said you were pooped out. Oh, Marianne. Not having energy must be awful. It’s been hard for Barry after his total knee replacement surgery. I will mosey on over to your other blog after smiling at you and wishing you well.

  3. You didn’t miss much on my blog. Just variations on the weather, and since your weather is similar to mine, you didn’t miss anything at all. :)

    Hope you’re finding time for yourself now, to rest, renew and recharge.

    • Hopefully, I’ll have a chance this weekend to scan past posts, Robin. It would be nice to do the 3 r’s, but my next week is looking all booked up. lol! I’ll keep a good thought that I’m up for the challenge. Thanks so much for your comment, Robin. Hope you have a great weekend! :)

    • lol! I’m working on a post for miracle mama and I have one sort of started for here as well but, I keep getting diverted to deal with other things. I seem to have a lot of projects on the go. Maybe that could be the topic for a blog post although it may not be that interesting. The story I’m working on is way more interesting. Hopefully, I’ll have it ready this week. Thanks for visiting, Kathy. It’s always nice to chat with you. Hope all is well with you. :)

      • Have a good week, Ms. Marianne. I always enjoy visiting with you, too. Why–it’s a miracle! (OK, sorry don’t mean to be dorky. But, in a way, isn’t so much miraculous? That we’re even alive and sharing…)

        • Yes, everything is a miracle. Life is a miracle. We are Life even when we’re not in the physical. At least, so I’ve heard. And, you’re not dorky, Kathy. Have a great week also, Kathy. :)

Leave a Reply

