Contemplating Life #2

Well Marianne, if you want to make 2010 your best year ever, you’d better hustle.  The first 30 days has expired.  I don’t like to feel rushed.  I don’t like to feel pressured.  But if you don’t take the first step, the year will pass again and you won’t be further along to accomplishing your goals.  I know, I will disappoint myself again and I’ll be another year older.  Not only that, you won’t feel the accomplishment of moving forward, you know, self-development, overcome obstacles, take risks and move out of your comfort zone. 

Okay, where do I start?  Start with a vision, that’s what the experts in the field of attainment say. If you want to do, be or have something, it must start with a vision. What do you want to create? What do you want to be? What do you want to do? What do you want to have?  Well…I don’t know.  I’ve never really had a dream or a vision of what I want to do.  I’ve been locked in survival mode, living from day to day, job to job, crisis to crisis.  Very early in life I made the decision: dreams never come true. So, why bother!

Sometimes dreams come true for other people.  I remember once I participated in someone’s dream.  It turned into a nightmare.  It wasn’t my dream.  I went along for the ride because I didn’t have my own dream.  Lesson number one: stay true to my hearts desire.  Never do anything just to please someone else.  Never do anything I have reservations about. 

I think there is more to life than meets the five physical senses.  I’ve always wondered: what is the meaning of life?  What is it all about?  What is it all for?  I spend copious amounts of time searching, studying, reading, scouring book stores, pouring though book after book.  When it’s all said and done, it comes back to one thing: if I want to change my life, if I want to grow, if I want to move ahead, I need to have a clear vision or dream of the goal.

This week, I will develop a clear vision of the goal.

Copyright,  Marianne Irvine and Grandeurvision, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Marianne Irvine and Grandeurvision with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

2 thoughts on “Contemplating Life #2

  1. I think we all have dreams and visions for our lives, but many of us have forgotten because we were forced to “grow up.” What did you love when you were little? What did you dream of when you were still “allowed” to dream?

    It helps me start to accomplish things if I make a list…the act of crossing things off is a great motivator. Sometimes, when I’m having a real hard time getting going, the first thing on the list is “Make a list.”

    • I hope this email reaches you Nancy. I’m not sure how to reply, but thought I’d try the reply button in my hotmail email.

      You know, I don’t ever remember having a dream when I was a child. But, I guess it’s never to late to start. Thanks so much for your support.

Leave a Reply

