First Quarter Results Are In!

Well, maybe it’s a little past the first quarter already, however, I want to let you know how things are going for me so far in 2010.

If you look back at my earlier posts from the beginning of the year, you’ll see that I made the declaration that I was going to take risks and go places I’ve never gone before.  Yup, 2010 will be my best year ever, I said.

I’m happy to report that I’m living up to my commitment.  I’ve taken risks.  In the last four months, I’ve accomplished more new things that renew my energy than I’ve done in the last five years.  And… if I was really honest, I could probably say the last 10 years…. or more.

So….what’s the big deal?  I’m having the best time ever!

In January, I hired a life coach.  Wendy Pauls.  Wendy helped me find the courage to take action on something I’ve wanted to do for many years.  Without Wendy’s assistance I would still be thinking about it.  Wendy’s coaching inspired me to “go for it”.

In March, I hired a story writing coach.  Kindra Hall.  Kindra is helping me write a story about a  life situation that upset me greatly.  I’m doing it mostly for therapeutic purposes, however, there is definitely a lesson to be learned and so will probably share with others when it’s finished.

During the months of February and March, I participated in seminars and a telecoaching series with Sonia Ricotti.  The seminars were very uplifting and inspiring.  I met many super people.  The telecoaching series further added to keeping me on track with my goals.

In April, I planned a new website called Personal Transformation Enthusiast.  It’s for people who want to change their life and it’s for people who have changed their life and want to share how they did it.  I created a video to introduce the website also.  I have to tell you the story about that.

I had a vision to record the video on location,  plus I don’t have any video recording equipment myself (or so I thought) so I called my sister to ask if we could use their video equipment and film at the horse stable.  My sister agreed.

The “big day” occurred two weeks ago.  My niece did a fabulous filming job.  I, on the other hand, wasn’t happy with my appearance or how I presented my material.  Have you ever watched yourself on a video?  I was appalled.   Idiosyncrasies and mannerisms showed up that I didn’t realize I had.

As it turned out, I didn’t use the video because I didn’t know how to edit it.  Instead, I found out that I have a movie making software on my computer and I knew I had a webcam.  I figured out how to use them and made a video that I didn’t have to edit (which took about fifty attempts).  Then I uploaded the video to Youtube and posted it on the new website.  I’m not quite as appalled with myself, I figure, if other people can do it, why can’t I.   There is an issue with volume on the video, so I’ll have to figure out how to fix it for the next time.

Yes, I’ve decided there will be a next time.  It’s fun figuring out new things.  It feels like I’m playing and it feels like fun.  This kind of fun makes me happy and energizes me.  And to think that all this fun would not be happening if I didn’t hire a life coach to start the ball rolling.

I’ve posted links to WendyPauls, KindraHallTellsAll and Sonia Ricotti.  Feel free to check them out.  Wendy is a great life coach, Kindra is a great storyteller and Sonia is a great leader.

Copyright 2010,  Marianne Irvine and Grandeurvision, All rights reserved.  Permission to use excerpts with reference to website and author.

4 thoughts on “First Quarter Results Are In!

  1. You’ve accomplished a lot this year! I hadn’t thought of doing a “quarterly report” on my efforts, but I like that idea. I’m going to give it some thought. I believe I will amaze myself once I really look at what I’ve done.

    • Thank you Nancy! I believe you will amaze yourself also. From reading your blog I see that you are a real “go getter”. You decide what to do and then go do it. I look forward to reading about it.

  2. This is really exciting and encouraging, Marianne. Good job! It is so wonderful when we can make commitments and live them out in the world. Will be looking forward to reading more about what you’ve learned…

Leave a Reply

