The Gift of Gratitude: Day 1

Here it is, day 1 of my gratitude pilgrimage. Or is it, day 100 of the gratitude count down to the end of the year? Which one would you prefer? I like both.

I did what I said I’d do. I started the day with five minutes of deep breathing. I do this while I’m still lying in bed and I’ve found that it’s a really great technique for helping me to feel fully awake. I appreciate my blogging friend Kathy for this suggestion. Next, I spent five minutes or so on feeling gratitude with my eyes closed, a smile on my face and warmth in my heart. I admit a few times my mind started to wander and think about stuff. The smile would fade. Then I’d notice, smile and re-focus on the warmth in my heart. I felt wonderful and I carried this wonderful feeling of gratitude with me for most of the day, I’d say until late afternoon.

On the way to doctors office

On the way to doctors office

I’m grateful today for my warm and friendly nurse that gave me my injection for RA. She is so very caring. I’m grateful today for the tasty gourmet homemade soup I ate at one of my favourite spots to eat. I’m grateful today for the blog post I received from Lesley Voth. It was utterly astounding to watch. I’m grateful today for the internet because of all the things I learn and see that I would not otherwise have the privilege. I’m grateful today for all the people who take time from their own busy days to read my blog posts. I’m grateful today for my friends because they are so very supportive and caring. I’m grateful today for this blog.

The End. Goodnight. Sleep Well. Thank you.

2 thoughts on “The Gift of Gratitude: Day 1

  1. I am grateful for this blog! I am grateful that you are enjoying the breathing and gratitude as you start your days. I am grateful to know you. Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

