The Gift of Gratitude: Day 11

It’s almost midnight. For the last several hours, I’ve been working on a story project. I’m so intensely involved in the story that I don’t remember what I’m grateful for today. In fact, I hardly remember what I did all day. The story project is an enormous emotional event and I’m getting rough notes ready for a coaching call with story coach Kindra Hall. I’m so grateful to have Kindra as my story coach. This project will be a blessing.

As I cooked my supper tonight, I thought about how I so appreciate the variety of vegetables we have available to eat. It seems that the better I feel, the desire to put good food into my body grows. I appreciate the great taste of fresh vegetables. I also appreciate the great taste of cookies and muffins, especially oatmeal chocolate chip. I must get some healthy recipes so I stop gaining weight from too many store bought cookies and muffins.

yummy vegetables

yummy vegetables for supper

Tonight’s supper was a bowl of red swiss chard, broccoli, brussel sprouts, carrots, garlic clove, ginger and I had a small piece of lightly breaded whitefish. Mmmm yummy. I’m making myself hungry, but I have to go to bed. So good night. Sleep well.

Leave a Reply

