The Gift of Gratitude: Day 16

Some days it’s tough to feel grateful. Today is one of those days. I think it’s because I have a monkey mind today. A monkey jumps from tree branch to tree branch. They don’t stay still much. My mind didn’t stay still much today. Mostly preoccupied with survival type thoughts, jumping from one thought, to another, to another. The mind is restless today. Racing. Unsettled. Discontent.

Monkey mind

I’m grateful that my friend Rose and I had a nice visit during dinner tonight. We didn’t do the table hopping thing this time (see Day 2 for details).

I appreciated the warm temperatures and sunshine today just as much as I did yesterday. The monkey mind wants to remind me that it will be cold and snowy before we know it. Thank you monkey mind, you are full of good news.

I’m grateful I have a warm place to live when it’s cold and snowy outside.

I’m grateful it’s the Thanksgiving (long) weekend and I will visit my mother. My mother is the best and I love her dearly. Thanks mom for all your loving support.

I’m grateful that I can go to bed now and try again tomorrow.

Thank you for reading my blog. Good night. Sleep well.

One thought on “The Gift of Gratitude: Day 16

  1. Pingback: Miracle Mama Challenge: High on Gratitude | Miracle Mama

Leave a Reply

