The Gift of Gratitude: Day 17

While I was standing in the room where the only paper available is on a roll (click here to read about another b-room moment), it suddenly occurred to me; I am rich. Forget what the bank account says, I am rich, rich, rich!

I am rich with an overflowing wealth of ideas. Ideas for writing projects, titles, headlines, come to me out of nowhere at least five to ten times per day. Sometimes I quick write them down. Other times I tell my mind to remember it and remind me later. Hmmmm…this has been going on for years and years. I think some thing is trying to tell me something.

I am rich

I am rich with loving friends and family. I asked myself, “If today were my last day on earth, would I be more happy with a bank roll or surrounded by loving people?” The answer; loving people of course. Yes, my friendships are rich.

I am rich with awesome supportive mentors. I have seven mentors with whom I’m in regular contact. I feel very blessed.

I am rich with things to do. My “to do” list keeps getting bigger and bigger.

I am grateful that I am rich and the next time the monkey mind (click here for explanation) tries to tell me I’m not, I will slam the door (click here for explanation), then go and read my “rich” blog (hehe).

My new mantra, “I am rich, I am rich, I am rich.”

Thank you for reading my blog. I am rich. I am rich. I am rich. Zzzzzzzzzz

2 thoughts on “The Gift of Gratitude: Day 17

  1. Singing your mantra of gratitude with you this morning. I am rich, I am rich, I am rich! I am rich with friendship, with connection, with a warm house, with creativity, with beautiful surroundings, with leaves, with possibilities. Thank you, Marianne, for this beautiful morning meditaiton.

Leave a Reply

