The Gift of Gratitude: Day 26

Today was amazing!

I met a friend named Ronda who I hadn’t talked to in quite some time. We had a wonderful visit that was inspiring and uplifting. Ronda is a great gal. I’m so grateful we connected once again.

Productivity was high today and I’m grateful for that.

Fall crops in late afternoon

I had supper with two of my favourite people, Ron and Sharon. We ate vegetables grown in their garden, slow cooked barbecued pork and a fluffy (low-fat) chiffon cake with lemon icing, a little vanilla ice cream and raspberries for dessert. Very yummy! Sharon is the best cook. I always enjoy spending time with them. Ron and Sharon are very lovely people. They have been a huge help to me over the several years that I’ve known them. I’m truly grateful for my friendship with Ron and Sharon. I appreciate them so very much.

Thank you for this awesome day! Thank you for reading my blog! Good night.

3 thoughts on “The Gift of Gratitude: Day 26

  1. This sounds like it was a wonderful day. How nice to have friends like this! How nice to eat such a lovely dinner. My mouth is watering. How long until lunch anyway?

Leave a Reply

