The Gift of Gratitude: Day 29

I sit staring at the blank page. What shall I begin writing about tonight? I remember a phrase that appeared in an article that my friend Connie gave me to read one day. “Wonderful things are taking place.” This phrase works best when said with an enthusiastic tone and a feeling of expectancy for good things to happen.

Several months ago or maybe it was last year, I used this phrase as my mantra everyday. It helped me during a time of extreme pain from rheumatoid disease and a less than positive attitude. I really appreciate my friend Connie, first, for being a great friend and second, for her desire to help me feel better. There is nothing more to cherish than that.

The last few days, since Monday, were great. Many opportunities to feel grateful and wonderful experiences meeting new people on two separate occasions.

I’m grateful that I learned a new way to think about duality. Someone told me that there is no such thing as cold. There is only an absence of heat. Just like there is no such thing as dark. There is only an absence of light. There is no such thing as fear. Fear is an absence of love. I’m sure the list goes on and on. I appreciate learning new concepts.

That’s all for now. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

