The Gift of Gratitude: Day 36

Do you day-dream? Do you let your imagination run wild with incredible possibilities? Do you create, build or experience wonderful things happening in your imagination?

Front view.

I always thought I didn’t have an imagination. But, I’ve realized that I do have imagination, I’ve just been using it in a manner that hasn’t been helpful to me. In the past, my imagination tended to dwell on the problems, fears and negative scenarios. I didn’t leave any room for entertaining incredible possibilities. If an inkling of wonder crept in, it was quickly snuffed out by doubt. I could get myself worked up real good with fear and anxiety, but never got worked up imagining incredible possibilities and wonderful things happening.

Back view.

I’m happy and grateful to report that this is all changing now thanks to my mentor, Grant Rawcliffe (click on name to see website). I am learning how to use my imagination in an uplifting and positive way. Sensible and reserved are words that I’m throwing out of my life. I’m allowing my imagination to run wild with incredible possibilities, wonderful miracles and magical fantasies. It feels fantastic and so freeing. The lift that I’ve felt since the Wednesday night workshop with Grant is inspiring. Thank you Grant for helping to bring clarity, peace and joy into my life.

Stay tuned for future writing on magic and miracles.

Good-night. Sleep well. Thank you for reading my blog.

6 thoughts on “The Gift of Gratitude: Day 36

  1. I thought I’d return your visit to my blog. I am so glad I stopped by. I’ve been poking around a little and reading some of your blog. I’m pretty sure I’m going to become a regular visitor. 🙂

    I really enjoyed this post in particular as it was a good reminder for me. I used to think the same thing about having no imagination. A few years back, while dealing with chronic pain, I had that same sort of “ah-ha!” moment, that I do have an imagination but I don’t use it in positive ways.

    I’m looking forward to reading more about the magic and miracles you discover in your adventures in life. 🙂

    • Thank you for stopping by and commenting, Robin. Sounds like we have some things in common. Do you still deal with chronic pain? You’ve made my day by stating you look forward to reading more about the magic and miracles…. I’ve found that pain is easier to deal with when I have things I’m excited about and look forward to. Thanks a million!

      • I do still deal with it. I was thinking, after reading your question, that when I was younger pain was something I noticed when it happened. Now the days without any pain at all are the stand-out days. They don’t happen often but I embrace them when they do.

        I meant to mention that I also appreciate that your approaching your days with gratitude. I haven’t had a chance to look back and see why or what you’re doing yet. I’ve learned that gratitude is so important in dealing with the moment as well as the day.

        • I know what you mean about pain. It truly is a teacher. Keeping myself focused on gratitude helps with the pain. At least, I seem to forget about it more often when I feel grateful, inspired and happy.

  2. Glad to hear that you are using your imagination in such positive ways. You’ve inspired me–again–to remember about incredible possibilities. I am going to watch my thoughts very carefully today and notice when the imagination dwells in a problem versus soars to a possibility. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

