The Gift of Gratitude: Day 50

It’s Thursday evening. Four days have passed since my last blog post. The days seem like a blur, except for the compulsive playing of the divine men video. Yes, the divine men have captivated me this week. I must have watched the video at least a hundred times. The sad thing is, I don’t even know what language they are singing in.

The previous blog post shows a video of these divine men singing “Unchained Melody”. The group’s name is, “Il Divo”. The name means, “divine male performer” in Italian, according to Wikipedia. Yes, the divine men brought joy to me this week. Thank you, Il Divo. Hmmm, I wonder what this says about my life (hehe).

Sunday's river visit.

I’m grateful for the beautiful weather we have enjoyed this week. Sunday was a little cool, however everyday it got warmer and warmer. The sun shone every day. Today was the warmest. One could not ask for more.

I’m excited to begin a new sixteen week program called, “Sing Yourself Alive” by Brenda MacIntryre (Medicine Song Woman) , healer, singer, speaker. Brenda is a women’s empowerment mentor. She teaches women to express their true power through finding their voice. It worked for her and now she is teaching others.

I found Brenda’s website last year when I did a google search for sound healing. When Brenda told me about her new Sing Yourself Alive program I knew it would be just what I needed. The events of this year have helped me to not only feel more alive, but actually enjoy and appreciate living my life. I expect that the Sing Yourself Alive program will add a whole new dimension to what I’m already experiencing. It will be fun.

Sun going down.

What a wonderful week. Thank you Life.

8 thoughts on “The Gift of Gratitude: Day 50

  1. I love the light in “Sunday’s river visit” and the colors in your sunset photo. Beautiful. 🙂

    I didn’t realize until just now that we are on the same number in terms of days of our different commitments. Interesting.

    • Thank you, Robin. I use the camera in my cell phone. I have yet to read the instructions to see if there are settings I can play with.

      There were one hundred days left to the end of the year when I decided to start the gratitude challenge. I wanted to see the year wind down with a focused practice that would deepen my feelings. It’s working.

  2. “Yes, the divine men brought joy to me this week. Thank you, Il Divo. Hmmm, I wonder what this says about my life (hehe) ”

    Dear Marianne,

    Il Divo has brought lots of joy to fans across the globe though they are not very well known. You are not alone in thinking they are the most joyful thing to have happened to you in a week !:-)
    Maybe you could check out some of their other songs and see if it works for you. Many fans participate and discuss at their official forum – forums.ildivo.com

    Maybe u would care to join…if you find their music appealing…

    Love
    Sree

    • Thank you for your comment, Sree. I love beautiful music and their version of “Unchained Melody” seemed to fit the criteria….some of their other songs…..not so much. Your name intrigues me…..are you a fan? Do you have a blog?

  3. Hi Marianne

    Yes I am a fan. I dont know what that says of my taste for music 🙂

    I never used to follow pop (am a classic rock fan) – bit of a snob i was 🙂 and used to abhor boy bands but Il Divo’s Regressa a Mi (version of Toni Braxton’s unbreak my heart) caught my attention a few years back (especially the 4 voiced chorus part – the rest is easy listening) . Listened to more of their songs and was willy nilly hooked 🙂 And because of them i have started on Opera (which i was hardly exposed to) and am simply enjoying that journey tho i am not technically qualified per se – but i am glad for the introduction

    I do think Unchained melodies is one of their best (esp the chorus) but there are more out there, depending on ur tastes .. i like Adagio, Passera, Come Primavera – oh lots more actually 🙂

    Re my name I am from India, so my name is Srividya (Sree – vidh – ya) but i shortened that to Sree for the convenience of my non Indian pals :-).

    Some of us pals (met thro the forum) have just started a blog – we have reviewed one of their songs SI Tu me amas – more will come later… you are welcome to visit and comment if you wish – the link is below…

    dain-bramaged.tumblr.com

    Dont understand what the Gratitude Day 50 means tho? Care to explain..

    • Sree, it is nice of you to drop by my blog again. Thank you for the comment. It is nice to know this information. I will visit the blog you mentioned.

      The gratitude day 50 means that I’m halfway through my 100 day gratitude challenge. I just put up a page on my blog that explains more about it. Basically, it’s an experiment to help me feel better. It works. 🙂

Leave a Reply

