I’m Posting Every Day in 2011!

This is my statement of declaration for the DailyPost challenge.

I might be crazy. But. In addition to my list of challenges for 2011, I’ve decided to take the DailyPost challenge and post a blog a day in 2011.

Testing thinking capacity.

It won’t be easy. Therefore, I promise to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can. It might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful.

If you read my blog, I hope you will encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Signed,
Marianne Irvine

4 thoughts on “I’m Posting Every Day in 2011!

  1. Good for you, Marianne! Just wondering what the Daily Post is. It it the challenge iteself or daily prompts to help to meet the challenge? Or maybe both! I would love to post daily–but I’m afraid I might sacrifice quality for quanity. Do you have any ideas about how to make the challenge more managable?

    • From what I understand, the daily prompts are only suggestions. You may post whatever topic you prefer. See the comments on the DailyPost blog for a discussion on this matter.

      I’m not sure how managable the daily posting will be for me, but I’ll try it. I need all the practice I can get. I don’t think you need to worry about quality Kathy. You’re a great writer. Besides, who is your judge? Some days might be good, other days maybe better. It’ll be fun.

  2. Wishing you a wonderful year of blogging, Marianne! 🙂

    I’ve decided to join you since I’m blogging on a daily basis anyhow. In answer to Kathryn’s question about sacrificing quality over quantity, it happens. But sometimes the things we think are not particularly good, turn out to be the best posts of all in retrospect. Having done NaBloPoMo and gone beyond with this 365 outdoor commitment, I know that some days are a struggle to put out more than a sentence or two, yet there is growth there.

    • Thank You, Robin. So glad you will be joining. It will be a fun challenge.

      Hopefully, Kathryn will join also.

      It’s almost midnight here. 25 minutes to go. I have a post scheduled for midnight (I hope).

Leave a Reply

