The Gift of Gratitude: Day 100 – The End

Thank YOU!

Today marks the close of my 100-day gratitude challenge. The challenge was my personal experiment to see what would happen when I focused on feeling grateful. To see more details about the project please click on the tab that says, 100 Day Gratitude Challenge.

It was fun, meaningful and life changing. The fun part was writing about it on the blog. It was meaningful because it added value to my life. I’ve always wanted to have a meaningful life. To make a difference. Practicing gratitude for the past 100 days has made a huge difference in the quality of my life. I feel grateful to be alive and I feel grateful for Life Itself. The depth of my gratefulness has expanded. It feels like a warm sunny spot in my heart. That is the life changing part.

So much of the way we live can seem to deaden us. Sometimes it can suck the life right out of us. Insensitive, stressed, and numb is a way of life for many. Many of us think that is normal. I know it from myself and seeing it in others. From personal research I learned that to feel things like gratitude and love, we need to practice getting in touch with these feelings. They are like a muscle that we have to exercise to keep. Many of us were not taught this concept. Many of us don’t know that we don’t know. I’m grateful I now know.

It is hard for me to put into words what I feel now. All I can say is, try the experiment for yourself and see the difference it can make in your life.

Thank you all for accompanying me on this journey.

5 thoughts on “The Gift of Gratitude: Day 100 – The End

  1. A great accomplishment, Marianne! I suspect you might find it easier to articulate your feelings about the challenge once you’ve had some time away from it and the opportunity to gain the kind of perspective that comes with distance–not that you will be more distant from the gratitude itself–but more able to see how it has impacted your life in the long run. Cngratulations!

  2. Congratulations, Marianne! I think the challenge was a wonderful gift you gave to yourself. It is difficult to put that kind of thing into words. Give yourself time. The words will come. 🙂

  3. Pingback: 100 Day Gratitude Challenge | Bliss Habits

Leave a Reply

