Dear Blogmates

In my blog post titled “Good-bye Post-A-Day” you read that I’ve dropped out of the WordPress Daily Post challenge for now due to, time constraints, other commitments and health issues.

In addition to not posting daily, I need to cut back from time spent blogging in general. I’m not leaving completely because I so enjoy visiting other blogs and posting my own blogs. I just need to down-size for a period of time.

I’ve met some wonderful people through blogging and I want to let you know that I will visit everyone’s blogs from time to time to see what you’re up to and post a comment or two.

Also, from time to time you will see a post from me (if you stay subscribed). At this point, I’m not sure how often that will be. For now, I have to get some of my work-load off my plate (so to speak).

Until next time.....blogmates!

I appreciate everyone who stopped by my blog, those who left comments and those who subscribed. Blessings and good wishes for everyone. Keep up the great work and all the best with the post-a-day challenge.

Will talk soon.

6 thoughts on “Dear Blogmates

  1. I’m so glad you’re not leaving the blogosphere for good. I feel like I’m just getting to know you.

    Good luck with your work-load. Make sure you allow yourself time to play. 🙂

  2. I completely understand not having time! I can’t seem to keep up anymore. Good luck…I’ll watch for your posts now and then.

  3. Sounds like you’re backing away for awhile too, Marianne. (I am back after two weeks off.) Sometimes we just need a break. Maybe even a break from our commitments! (I wonder if commiting to commitments can be a way of getting stuck, too? hmmmm….) How is your meditation going? Are you still doing that three times a day, or did you have to let that go, too? I found the three time/day meditation commitment to be way too challenging for the “long run”.

    • The meditation time is usually between 1-2 hours. I missed a few days though. Seems to be too much on the go or maybe I have slowed down and am not able to accomplish as much as I used to. Glad to see you back. Thank you for your comment, Kathy. Much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

