What do Ayurveda, Energy Work and Meditation Have in Common?

Thank you to all my subscribers, blog readers and commenters. I’m working away at off-line commitments and catching up on reading your blog posts, which I enjoy immensely.

In the meantime, I prepared this post to tell you about a new healing program I’ve carved out for myself and I’m excited to see what happens.

Some of you know that I deal with the effects (inflamed, painful joints and tissue) from a condition called rheumatoid arthritis. I visit the rheumatologist regularly and take the prescribed medications as long as I can tolerate the side effects.

My instinct/intuition tells me, there IS a better way. A natural way. An ancient wisdom way.

I admit, the search for a better way, has landed me in trouble at times because of my “be pro-active” attitude (read about here) however, I still feel compelled to persevere. There has-to-be a natural way to heal from disease.

So, my dear blogmates and readers, the new healing program will include Ayurvedic medicine, energy work and meditation. All of the modalities are natural ways to support healing.

Recently, I came across the Ayurveda blog of Dr. Janardhana V. Hebbar. The ancient Indian wisdom tradition of Ayurveda, is to bring into balance the physical, mental, social and spiritual well-being of an individual (see Dr. Hebbar’s post here).

I’m very excited to begin to follow Dr. Hebbar’s suggestions of Ayurvedic medicines (herbs and spices) that will help my condition. I look forward to learn more about how the ancient Indian wisdom of Ayurveda will help me to reach wellness through Dr. Hebbar’s very informative blog posts. I highly recommend that you check into Dr. Hebbar’s Ayurveda blog even if you are not ill. Ayurveda tips will help you to stay healthy.

This post would be far too long if I told you about my energy work and meditation experience as well. Please look for my next blog post where I’ll share my personal and very profound experiences with energy work.

Thank you for reading. Be well.

Disclaimer: The information presented is based on my own personal experience and opinions. Its purpose is strictly for information and entertainment only.

5 thoughts on “What do Ayurveda, Energy Work and Meditation Have in Common?

  1. I use Ayurvedic ways of eating, herbs, etc., from time to time. I drink Indian Chai tea daily, eat curries often (a lot of the spices in a good curry — turmeric and cumin, for instance — have anti-inflammatory properties), and sometimes make up a big batch of kitchari for a one- or two-day fast if I feel the need to lighten up a little (usually after the holidays or some special occasion when I was eating too much). I really think it makes a difference in my arthritis (I have the osteo- version). Yoga helps immensely too. I have to admit I’ve been slacking on that one and need to get back to it on a regular basis.

    I hope your new program brings you some relief. I look forward to hearing about the rest of it when you have time.

    Hugs & be well.

  2. Pingback: A day in a life with rheumatoid Arthritis – Part 2 | Grandeurvision

Leave a Reply

