I Want to do This

I wish I could dance like this. Really. I do. The old guy in this video looks like he is having the time of his life. He is dancing to a tune by Lady Gaga called “Poker Face”.

Can you imagine just letting it all hang out and going for it? No inhibitions. No critical voice telling you to be sensible. No fear of judgement holding your body tense. Just let go. Be in the moment to feel how the music moves you. Wow! Freedom.

Even when I could dance (before the RA disease), I didn’t have moves like this guy. This guy looks very happy. I want to be like this guy when I grow up.

What are some of the things you want to do? What is holding you back?

6 thoughts on “I Want to do This

    • Watching the video made me smile, big-time. Maybe one day, we too, can dance like this. Miracles do happen!

      Thanks for reading and commenting, Erin. Have a wonderful day!

  1. Darn, Marianne, I don’t have the bandwidth to watch this morning. But I do love to dance. It’s just that I’m not good at it, and I always feel self conscious–sad. I need to work on that!

    Hugs from Haiti,
    Kathy

    • I love to dance too and I know the self conscious feeling well. One time, many years ago after I stopped drinking alcohol, whenever I attended an event where there was dancing, I’d get up on the floor and feel like I had cement in my shoes. My body was so stiff and rigid I could barely move. It took a few attempts and embarrassing moments before I began to feel less rigid. But, I never did get as limber as the guy in the video. Miracles do happen, so maybe one day.

Leave a Reply

