Do You Have a Stressful Life?

How many people can relate to stress in work and life?

Some of us have jobs we dislike, some are busy with a career and don’t get the opportunity to really enjoy quality time at home. A lot of us live each day barely keeping the wolf from the door because the bills are plentiful. How are your relationships, easy and stress-free or perplexing and strained? Are you concerned about the current world situation?

Many of us live under mountains of stress everyday from work, relationships, life and world events.

High stress levels can cause depression and unhealthy lifestyles.

Leo Babauta has 10 Simple Ways to Live a Less Stressful Life that will get you on your way to a simpler life.

Here is a short video with an inspiring story, beautiful images and music to uplift your day. Enjoy.

Tension is who you think you should be. Relaxation is who you are. Chinese Proverb

12 thoughts on “Do You Have a Stressful Life?

  1. Do you personally think stress is something that builds up and happens TO us, as an outside force? Or do you believe it is something that we allow to take over from the inside?

  2. If we could all learn to release our stress–so much of it is our stressful thinking–how much softer and easier our world would be. Thank you.

    • Thanks for visiting, Kathy. Once I recognized my thoughts caused all of my suffering, I felt freedom. Now, when I feel uneasy, I know the source and I can choose to do something about it. I love this video, it’s very inspiring.

      • There are still some of my thoughts that I still believe. Darn it. Wonder why. Wish I didn’t…working on truly recognizing that they aren’t true.

        • Yes, it’s an ongoing process. Recently, I joined the Eckhart Tolle online TV where I can listen to Eckhart’s talks. It costs 14.95/mo and it is well worth it I think. It helps to keep me on track. Also, I’ve met a local group who help each other practice the teachings of Eckhart. I find it also helps to keep me on track. I find the hardest thing for me is a tendancy to low self-esteem and confidence, but when I put my thoughts on the fact of the truth of our being (ie:Life Itself having experience, which is truly awesome) self-esteem and confidence don’t even enter the picture. Yes, it’s a process.

          • I have just ordered three books about Presence and awareness and they arrived yesterday. One is Adyashanti’s new book and one is by Jeff Foster and I forget the third one. Going to spend most of the weekend just reading and, as you say, staying on track. It’s so easy to lose ourselves in the dream of our thoughts and emotions and patterns, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

