It’s Juice Time!

This post is about the new love of my life. Juicing. Well, it’s also about gratitude because I feel blessed and grateful. Last week, my brother bought a juicer for me. He and his partner have been juicing for a few months now and they love it.

Jack LaLanne's Power Juicer

Over the past several months, I have read a lot about the benefits of juicing and how it can detox and help a body to become more healthy.

Here are the benefits of juicing;

  • Increased nutrition – Juicing releases enzymes for fast digestion and easy absorption. The juice floods your body with increased nutrients.
  • Helps relieve constipation
  • Cleans cells – It takes little work for the cell because the raw liquid is so easy and quick to digest. It helps flush out toxins in the cells and organs.

The price range for a juicer is anywhere between $100 to $2,500. I would recommend to start with a lower priced model to see if you like it and want to incorporate juicing into your daily life. You can always upgrade later.

My first attempt at using the juicer was in the making of carrot/apple juice. First, I washed, scraped and dried the carrots and apple. Then I cut them into pieces, turned on the juicer, fed the pieces through the funnel and watched the juice pour into my glass.

Mmmm fresh raw food

I took a picture for you before I drank it down.

Bottoms up!

Thank you brother for such a lovely, healthful gift.

Many of my readers know that I gave myself a 100 day gratitude challenge toward the end of 2010. The benefit of actively focusing my thoughts and practices on feeling gratitude was immense. For the last 2-1/2 months, my experience of RA disease symptoms is more than I can handle. That’s why I decided to embark on another 100 days of gratitude practice officially starting today. I’ll likely post a blog about how things are going each week.

I’m off to do the gratitude meditation now. Thanks for reading, I appreciate your support.

6 thoughts on “It’s Juice Time!

  1. Congrats on your new juicer, Marianne! Sorry your symptoms have been so rough recently, but it’s great to have the gratitude challenge renewed. I enjoyed it so much last year! Hope you’re feeling better soon, my friend!
    Kathy

    • Thanks Kathy. I hope the meds kick in soon to give me some relief. It’s hell to live like this. I’m hoping the gratitude challenge will lift my spirits. Thanks for reading and commenting, Kathy.

  2. Yummy! Fresh juice. Congratulations on your new juicer. I hope it brings you good health. 🙂

    I just finished reading the book The China Study and the author mentions a plant-based diet as being helpful with RA. Perhaps lots of fresh juice will help with your symptoms.

    • Thanks Robin. I’ve heard about that book. I have found that diet can affect the severity of the symptoms. Thanks for stopping by to read and comment. Hope you’re having a great weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

