I’m so Pumped!

It’s after 11 pm and I’m still pumped from the “Vibrant Women” group meeting I attended this evening. It kinda feels like a caffeine high although I haven’t had coffee, tea or anything else that would have caffeine in it. So, I have a caffeine high without the caffeine. How healthy is that. Yay! Except I might be sleep deprived tomorrow.

It is so exciting to be a part of a group of dynamic ladies who support each other to grow and create the life we want to live. We’ll be meeting roughly every second week over the next six months. It’s facilitated by four amazing women who each bring unique talents to the group. I’m so looking forward to this journey.

Today, I’m on track with sticking to the McDougall diet breakfast portion and stayed away from eating foods that I might be sensitive to. Now I’m off to do my mindfulness homework. Maybe it will relax me enough so that I can go to sleep.

I’m so excited! Night all.

6 thoughts on “I’m so Pumped!

  1. I’m so glad you are part of the group and were so energized by the meeting! Me too. You made me laugh so hard last night with your quip about wanting to change your body! It is so great to be present to your uplifted spirits!
    Melinda

    • Thanks Melinda. Sometimes I don’t know where the quips come from. They just seem to appear out of thin air at exactly the right time. I’m excited for you and the rest of the ladies who are creating amazing things in their life as well. It will be fun! 🙂

  2. Oh Marianne, I am SO happy for you! What a fun supportive group to be with. I wish I could be there, too. Isn’t it wonderful when something like this lifts our spirits so much?

Leave a Reply

