Learning about Love: Day 6

Hello My Wonderful Fellow Human Beings! I’m so excited because I have an awesome article to share with you today.

Elana Miller MD is a psychiatry resident at UCLA and an awesome writer. She is launching a new blog on July 3rd called Zen Psychiatry. I just received notice that Elana authored a guest post at Goodlife Zen. It’s titled, “how to find compassion in your most difficult moments.”

Elana uses her own experiences in residency and lessons learned to illustrate five “how-to” principles that will help you stay kind and empathic in challenging circumstances.

Be sure to check out Elana’s great words of wisdom as soon as you get a chance. Also, you may want to check out earlier posts from Elana at The Psychosphere – Experiments in Examined Living. A favourite of mine is, Zen and the Art of Not Being An Asshole.

If you are new to this blog and wonder what this is all about, I’ve given myself a 100 day “Learning about Love” challenge. So β€” for the next 100 days, it’s all about love. My good friend calls it a “love makeover” (hehehe).

Thank you to all who accompany me on this journey. I really appreciate the support and wonderful comments. πŸ™‚

I created a Facebook page for The Meaning for my Life to build a community where like-minded individuals can share the meaning for their life as well as items of inspiration to help keep us focused on Love, Life and Presence. Just give us a ‘Like’ and your in (hehe). The Like button is in the right sidebar under ‘My Story’ pages.

7 thoughts on “Learning about Love: Day 6

  1. Thank you for sharing this inspiring journey! Given the rage flowing through my veins after some encounters on the road yesterday, I need to learn about not being an asshole, even if only in my thoughts! I am constantly delighted with how the Universe responds to our needs.

    • lol! I know what you mean, Melissa. The road is a great indicator for me. I find myself doing some of the things that annoy me about other drivers (not often, but sometimes, lol). Through this awareness, I’ve learned to bring compassion to my driving experiences. I’m so glad you are enjoying the Learning about Love series. Thanks so much for reading and commenting, Melissa. Wishing you a wonderful day! πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Marianne,

    Lovely post. Thanks for sharing, I look forward to reading Zen Psychiatry. Your learning about love challenge sounds interesting. There is always more to learn in that area. Congrats on your Facebook Page – I gave you a Like today. Looking forward to reading more!

    • Hi Cathy,

      Thanks Cathy, I have more to learn on how to set it up yet. I love the work you are doing at Treatment Talk.org. It’s so needed. Thanks for your support Cathy, I really appreciate it. Wishing you a beautiful weekend. πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Learning about Love: Day 7 | The Meaning for my Life

  4. I’m traveling (again!), and just want to let you know I’m keeping up as and when I can, and really appreciate your posts on Love as they are perfect on this trip in which we’re dealing with family (need I say more? lol!). Thank you, Marianne! Hugs & love to you πŸ™‚

    • I know what you mean, Robin. lol! I’m so glad you are enjoying the posts. Hope you’re having a really great time and have avoided the nasty weather I heard about in the east. Safe travels. Hugs and love to you, Robin. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

