Learning about Love: Day 9

My life is unbelievable.

It was 6:30 p.m. on Monday when I decided to go downtown for ice cream and sit by the river. As I got ready, I felt a little melancholy. Most of my time is spent alone and sometimes the loneliness gets to me. This was one of those times.

I thought how nice it would be to have someone in my life. Then I thought about all the things that are attached to having someone special in my life and the previous thought vanished. I’m not ready for the whole enchilada.

I enjoyed a cup of very tasty organic blueberry ice cream while I sat at the picnic table by the river.

Mmmm ice cream

The weather was absolutely gorgeous. People were collecting in the park. Someone was setting up a small stage and a speaker and music system. Young women in workout clothes arrived. They told me it was Zumba in the park night. For two seconds I thought about participating, then I had a visual of what that would look like and decided to pass.

Zumba dancers

Just as I finished my very tasty ice cream I noticed an older woman walking toward the picnic table. I smiled.  She sat down. She told me that she has lived in the town for seven years and this is the first time she has been to the park.

We chatted for the next hour and a half. Then she invited me to her home to see her zapper.

I have wanted to try a zapper since I heard about them a number of years ago. The least expensive one I found was selling for $100.00. That’s a lot of money to throw away if the thing doesn’t work, I thought. So, I’ve never bought one.

A zapper is a device that sends electrical current into your body and kills parasites, apparently. Hulda Clark, the inventor, has the directions for how to make one in her book, “The Cure for all Disease.”

My park friend’s son-in-law made a few zapper’s up for her and her family. She has an extra one to lend to me when she finds where she put it. In the meantime, she gave me a treatment while I was at her house. All I felt was some pulsing sensations in my hands where I held the wet paper towel covered copper cylinders. I think the idea is to use it everyday until you notice relief from symptoms.

So — now I have a new friend with a zapper. Amazing! This stuff just magically happens. All I have to do is show up.

The greatest service is to recognize the essence or the reality of the other person. Everything else passes away, is transitory, but that recognition of the other as God and one with who you are, to see that, that is the greatest service you can give – the realization of who that person truly is beyond the form. ˜ Eckhart Tolle

Once again, thank you so much for accompanying me on this journey. Wishing everyone a really awesome day.

If you are new to this blog and wonder what this is all about, I’ve given myself a 100 day “Learning about Love” challenge. So — for the next 100 days, it’s all about love. My good friend calls it a “love makeover” (hehehe).

Thank you to all who accompany me on this journey. I really appreciate the support and wonderful comments. 🙂

I created a Facebook page for The Meaning for my Life to build a community where like-minded individuals can share the meaning for their life as well as items of inspiration to help keep us focused on Love, Life and Presence. Just give us a ‘Like’ and your in (hehe). The Like button is in the right sidebar under ‘My Story’ pages.

14 thoughts on “Learning about Love: Day 9

  1. I love the way you went to the park, hung out and drew this new friend to you. Wonderful! It is a matter of always being open, isn’t it?….and not trying to plan to the millisecond but just allowing life to unfold. The “someone in my life” part of today’s offering really resonated with me. I am grateful for those special people in my life but I must admit that all of the demands do seem to keep me from the work I really want to do….sigh….I hope I expressed that properly but at this time I feel more space in my life would help me to step back and “allow”. Thanks for today’s example of love in your life.

  2. Lovely story Marianne. I do think it was important for you to acknowledge those feelings of loneliness first, before you were able to move on. BTW, I have someone in my life, but we don’t have a family. Always been a family person myself, and sometimes that gets me feeling melancholy too. Thank you for sharing your feelings, as they are valid, and they helped to validate my own. I will also take into account how once you acknowledged it and released it, the divine was able to flow freely in your life and brought you a new friend. 🙂 Hugs.

    • Thanks for sharing, Lori. I’m practicing being aware of my thoughts and feelings. It helps to write about them as well. As my 92 year old friend says, “we’re here to help each other.” 🙂

  3. All we have to do is show up…aren’t you right. What keeps us from showing up in our lives–fully, with presence–is the fascinating question. I find that I spend more and more time alone as I get older. It feels less and less lonely. When I spent lots of time around people in earlier years, loneliness rose much more than it does now. (It does help to have Barry around when aloneness gets to be too much.) Thanks for making us think.

    • I think my mind gets in the way sometimes, especially when I start believing and identifying with it. It seems the less thoughts I have, the better. But then my mind says, don’t be silly, you’ll get stupid without intellectual stimulation.lol!

      Anyway, maybe when I’m older I’ll want a special someone in my life or maybe not. I’ll just have to let it unfold. Thanks for your comment, Kathy. 🙂

  4. I had never heard of a “zapper” in this context. Hope you had heard about the thing before you submitted to said zapping. I’m afraid it would scare the zap right out of me. You are a braver woman than I, my friend!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    • I did hear about it before I agreed to getting zapped. However, I have to say that I was a little concerned at first. But, I survived to talk about it so all is good. Love to you Kathy. 🙂

  5. Hi, I really like what you wrote here. I can relate well to living alone and being often amazed and grateful for kindness that finds one when needs it most.

    • Hi Daniela, it’s amazing what we find when we notice the unfolding of Life. Thanks for your comment, I really appreciate it! Hope you’re having a wonderful day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

