Learning about Love: Day 29

Listen to the sound of water. Can you hear it?

Hello blog neighbours and friends. I hope everyone has been well. What was supposed to be a break for a few days stretched itself into two weeks and I’m still not quite feeling like my earlier energized self.

I’ve been occupied with client bookkeeping work, helping a friend in her shop, work on a couple of volunteer projects, spiritual development coursework, medical appointments, illness, fatigue, meditation, reading and watching Eckhart Tolle and Byron Katie talks and contemplating the meaning of Love.

I had hoped to focus more on taking care of myself, but the need for food and other daily living expenses prompted the necessity of paying gigs. Although, I did spend quite a few days in bed because the body hurt and energy was low.

At this point, I’m not sure if I’ll be able to keep up with posting a daily blog for the Learning about Love series. We’ll have to see how it goes.

For those who have “Liked” the Facebook page and for those who have yet to “Like” the Facebook page, please feel free to post anything you have or find on the topic of Love, Life and Presence and please share the meaning for your life there as well if you feel called.  It would be lovely to know and fun to share inspiration.

I have a little prayer to share with you today. It came to me when I was in meditation one morning.

In this moment, I am, healed.
In this moment, I am, the perfect creation of Divine Love,
The one Intelligence unfolding Its blueprint of the Life forms It conceives.
In this moment, I am, perfect.
In this moment, I am, complete.
In this moment, I am, Love Itself manifested.

How can the Divine Blueprint not be perfect?

And here is a quote from an Eckhart Tolle talk;

“The essence in you is the core of all Life.”

Thus − in reality − we are all One with each other and all that is.

Wishing each of us a beautiful day together in One breath!

6 thoughts on “Learning about Love: Day 29

  1. “Divine Blueprint” I love that! All that you’ve been doing IS taking care of yourself, just not in the way you originally envisioned! And so it continues! All the best! M

  2. I hope you’re feeling better now, Marianne, and more energized. The blog posts will wait, or new ideas will come along. The main thing is to take care of You. 🙂

    Another lovely post, and I really like your prayer. It’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

