The Gift of Gratitude: Day 13

I just finished a session with my story coach, Kindra Hall (click on Kindra’s name to see her blog). I think I mentioned in a previous blog post that I’m working on a story project. Kindra is the story expert who is assisting me. I’m working on the initial phase of gathering all the pieces together. Kindra said it’s like sewing a quilt, first you have to gather all the pieces. Memory lane is a well-travelled road these days. The story is about choices and personal responsibility. I’m so very grateful to have Kindra share in this experience with me. Kindra is wise beyond her years. She has a depth that most people never attain no matter how long they live. Thank you Kindra for your help in my journey. I really appreciate you.

The Dam

Peace and Joy

Another person I really appreciate is my hair stylist, Sam. I went to see Sam today. Sam has a very cute little doggy. I took their picture today, but forgot I didn’t have the memory card in my phone, so I couldn’t post the picture. Grrr. I’ll have to find out how to get the picture out of my phone. Sam is the best listener I know. It always feels comfortable to visit Sam’s salon. Her friendly, easy going nature and infectious laughter is a joy to be around. Thank you Sam for taking care of my hair. Thank you for being my friend. I really appreciate you.

I am having so much fun appreciating everyone and being grateful that I can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings. I was mentioning to Kindra on the phone tonight about how much better I’m feeling and she said she could hear it in my voice. It’s nice when you get feedback like that, isn’t it?

Thank you for reading my blog! Good-night. Sleep well.

4 thoughts on “The Gift of Gratitude: Day 13

  1. Pingback: Miracle Mama Challenge: High on Gratitude | Miracle Mama

Leave a comment